Reviews

Fine Floorz Reviews and Testimonials.

Discover why we are rated as a Top Flooring Retail Store in Walnut Creek, Ca and the Contra County surrounding area.  We are a family own business and we genuinely care about our customers. We want you to buy the right floors for your needs and life style. We will be there for you every step of the way, from the planning stages to installation for your new floors. We are flooring contractors with the experience you can trust. Don’t take our word for it, read the following reviews.

Reviews from Customer Lobby, Yelp, Facebook, Google , and other sources.

What people say about Fine Floorz


Yelp Reviews

Aaron F.
San Francisco, CA
Reviews from Yelp 4/5/2017
We had Fine Floorz come and redo basically all the flooring in our 2200 sq foot house. About 25% was tile with backing board below, and the rest was hardwood. We also have a radiant heating system so they couldn’t just drive down the old nails and glue on top of them, they had to yank up every single one. Despite that, they got all the floors done on time and were very accommodating when we noticed we had plenty of spare wood and wanted to get the closets done as well. In short, the floor looks beautiful, it was installed on time, and the price for all the work was significantly better than some of the other places we went for estimates. We hope not to do any more flooring for a decade or two, but if we had to, we’d come back here first.

Fritz B.
Walnut Creek, CA
Reviews from Yelp 6/21/2017
I found them very helpful in getting my project for new carpeting organized and finished. The installers they provided were also very good. They arrived on time and cleaned up afterward. I’m very pleased with the wool carpeting I purchased and had installed fro Fine Floors.

S G.
Carmichael, CA
Reviews from Yelp 6/21/2017
Had Richard come out to give us an estimate on remodeling all of the flooring. He was professional & gave me a quote with exactly what I was looking for. The price was average, but it was more than we wanted to spend, so we passed.

Omid A.
San Francisco, CA
Reviews from Yelp 5/23/2017
I was overall happy with Mitchell who oversaw the project and Vicki who worked in the office. That said i was extremely unsatisfied with the responsiveness of their contractor in addition to their failure to inform me of any potential cost increase before the start of the project as well as any potential delay in receiving the material. More specifically, they added $400 for a leveling job once we were half way in the floor installation procedure and there were 3 days delay in its completion during which the contractor was completely MIA.

Kari M.
Concord, CA
Reviews from Yelp 5/15/2017
I don’t do a lot of reviews but had to commend Jd and his installer Alex for giving me my dream floors . I spent a long time finding the floor I wanted and believe me went to every place in town and I got the best deal here . If you think Home Depot is a good deal you are mistaken and the customer service I received was much more personal. I not only received the best deal in town but Jd knows his stuff . You can see his passion for what he does and the integrity of his installers and professionalism was impressive. They also have the best deal for no interest financing which helped me also. I’ve told everyone my experience and not to bypass this gem of a store if you want the custom experience by someone who knows the product and what is best for your lifestyle.

Paul A.
Austin, TX
Reviews from Yelp 2/25/2017
We needed to recarpet two sets of stairs in order to stage our condo for sale. JD was super helpful and gave me a price estimate over the phone (which other places wouldn’t do without coming out to measure first). He even got me a lower price on the carpet than he originally quoted. The installation was quick and easy and we are extremely satisfied with the outcome. Highly recommended. Thanks guys!

Scott C.
Walnut Creek, CA
Reviews from Yelp 4/8/2017
Fine Floorz just completed our downstairs flooring installation and we couldn’t be happier with how everything turned out. From the start, JD helped educate us on the various options and what might be most suitable given our needs. Given their competitive prices and honest/straightforward approach, we elected to go with them for our job. Their install crew was great as well. On time, efficient, and a high attention to detail. We would highly recommend JD and Fine Floorz.


Google Reviews

Hallmark Floors
Ontario, CA
Reviews from Google 5 reviews · 15 photos
2 months ago-
Fine Floorz of Walnut Creek CA is a Hallmark Floors Spotlight Dealer. Mitchell and his team are profound professionals in their field, with a wealth of knowledge about hardwood flooring and installation. We are proud to have them be an elite Dealer for Hallmark Floors. They are in great standings with both their community and within the flooring industry. Fine Floorz have proven to be highly knowledgeable of Hallmark Floors products and these are just a few of the reasons why we strongly recommend them as a dealer.

Ken Sherwood
Walnut Creek, CA
Reviews from Google 1 review 2 months ago
This is the best place for your flooring needs. The product assortment is outstanding and the staff is knowledgeable and very friendly. I felt totally comfortable browsing the showroom floor.

Gina Miller
Walnut Creek, CA
9 reviews · 1 photo 5 months ago-
Reviews from Google 5 months ago
Fine Floorz did an amazing job on our home flooring. My husband and I could not be happier with their level of service and skill. About 2 weeks after our floors were installed we had a minor issue with one of the wood planks. I called and they quickly came back to replace the plank. Over all we are super happy with them and now they are going to carpet our bedrooms!

Allison Langer
Walnut Creek, CA
Reviews from Google 14 reviews a year ago-
Fine Floorz did an amazing job! Everyone there is really nice and helpful. Our wood floors look so good! Our house looks like a brand new place. I would recommend them if you are calling flooring companies because the overall process was easy and the pricing was about the same as everyone else we called. They had a lot to choose from which made it pretty easy since we were on a budget. We ended up getting the laminate flooring because it looks so real and is way less expensive than the real hardwood floors. The house looks great and they even came back to fix a deep scratch we made after they left. Overall it was a great experience.

Angelo Madrid
Walnut Creek, CA
Reviews from Google 1 review a year ago-
For the longest time my Mother who was diagnosed with cancer, needed all of her apartment’s carpet replaced, which was very old and had stains on it from all of her children and grandchildren living there. There was mold under the carpet which is bad for anyone’s health and my older brother even had a dog living there at a time that really made the carpet messy and smelly. So we asked FineFloorz to get the job done and they did an awesome job. They replaced the carpet in the main bedroom as well as all the kids rooms. There was carpet on the stairs that was replaced efficiently as well as the upstairs living room area. What a difference it made and also put a smile on my mom’s face as she felt more comfortable living in a more suitable and better condition. The moldy and stained carpet was ripped and thrown out from every square inch of the apartment and now the place looks marvelous. The Fine Floorz squad completed this task with efficiency and haste, I couldn’t be any more happier with the results. A Big Thanks to Mitchell, Laura, and the FineFloorz crew with there prestigious service, We are all very pleased and thankful with the service and installation! 🙂

Chris ACS
Walnut Creek, CA
Reviews from Google 2 reviews 3 years ago-
It all started with a picture on Houzz that me and my wife fell in love with. We hunted down the floors, which turned out to be Du Chateau. We were referred to Mitch at Fine Floorz through the regional Du Chateau rep. I must say, this place is absolutely first class. From the minute we walked in we were greeted with the utmost kindness and knowledge from Mitch. The whole staff is super friendly and willing to help in any way. It’s not often that you get to deal directly with the owner, and in this case, we did. Not only was the service excellent but Mitch really wanted to earn our business. He gave us an amazing deal! I would recommend anyone to go visit Fine Floorz if you are looking for exceptional service and a good selection of truly Fine Floors.


Facebook Reviews

Allison Langer reviewed Fine Floorz —5 star
Walnut Creek, CA
Reviews from Facebook March 25, 2016 ·
My husband and I were calling flooring companies in Walnut Creek area and came across fine floorz. We decided to go to their showroom and were helped by Mitchell who is the owner and very easy to work with. There is no pressure when there which was most important to me. They made suggestions and let us choose what we wanted. After the initial visit they had someone come by the house and measure the rooms for the new flooring. the flooring installation was faster than I had anticipated. They finished in a few days and our home looks so much better! It feels like a brand new place. Overall we had a really good experience with fine floorz and would recommend them. Everyone was really nice and easy to work with.

Gina Miller reviewed Fine Floorz — 5 star
Walnut Creek, CA
Reviews from Facebook July 6, 2016 ·
Fine Floorz installed our flooring and did a wonderful job. We went to their showroom, picked out our flooring, then Mitch came by to do the measuring. A few days later the crew came in and moved all our furniture, and began the flooring installation. They finished the project in 2 days and it looks awesome. The new floors make the home look so much nicer. We would definitely use them again in the future. The entire staff was very nice!

Gaby Lopez-Aguilera reviewed Fine Floorz — 5 star
Walnut Creek, CA
Reviews from FacebookJune 26, 2015 ·
Always friendly and very helpful. I love the variety of products and brands helped me make a better choice. Great easy to get to location! My floors look great!!:)

Jacob Zepeda reviewed Fine Floorz — 5 star
Walnut Creek, CA
Reviews from Facebook October 7, 2015 ·
My wife and I used fine floorz to install flooring in our home and they did a great job. Everyone was very professional.

Jonnie Bells reviewed Fine Floorz — 5 star
Walnut Creek, CA
Reviews from Facebook January 11, 2016 ·
Fine Floorz installed hardwood flooring in our home last year and they still look amazing! Suzanne helped us at their showroom and did a wonderful job. We love our flooring! Thanks everyone!

Zina Escovedo reviewed Fine Floorz — 5 star
Walnut Creek, CA
Reviews from Facebook June 17 ·
I’m here visiting Fine Floorz! Grand opening… stop by 🙂 they even have hamburgers today… you know I’m happy!
Fine Floorz

Michael Morris reviewed Fine Floorz — 5 star
Walnut Creek, CA
Reviews from Facebook  December 2, 2012 ·
Mitchell & Laura Barocio are fine, caring, and professional. Their attitude towards their business, is clear in the way they deal with both customers and associates. Your satisfaction is guaranteed when you trust them with your business!


Reviews from Customer Lobby for Fine Floorz. Fine Floorz of Walnut Creek, Ca. is a top rated flooring retail store.

Customer Lobby Reviews

Chris F.
Walnut Creek, CA
12/18/2013
Fast, courteous, and job well done
Fine Floorz refinished a hardwood floor covered under some carpet and they were quick. There ended up being an issue with the floor and they were quick to take care of it.

Rick M.
Walnut Creek, CA
07/24/2013
The end result lived up to their name.
Fine Floorz finished two rooms for us, and they look beautiful. My only complaint is that Mark, the one who was given the job, was out sick for the project and left it to other employees who definitely weren’t decision makers. They left a lot of the choices up to me and could have walked me through the process more.

Roger H.
Walnut Creek , CA
08/27/2013
Fine Floorz exhibited outstanding workmanship.
We had carpeted stairs and decided to have the carpets removed to be replaced with tile. Fine Floorz did a fabulous job. The workmanship was just tremendous. Our only minor negative would be that they missed some schedule items, so it took a little longer than anticipated. But in the context of the quality of work done, it was all fantastic.

Molliee M.
Walnut Creek, CA
12/20/2013
The results look great.
Fine Floorz tore up the carpet in two of our bedrooms. There was existing hardwood underneath that was pretty badly damaged. They replaced some of it in one room and refinished, stained, and resealed it in both rooms. It looks amazing, so that’s why they get all fives!

Hitesh P.
Dublin, CA
10/28/2013
Good job!
The work was done within a tight timeline. Well done!

Molliee M.
Walnut Creek, CA
12/20/2013
The results look great.
Fine Floorz tore up the carpet in two of our bedrooms. There was existing hardwood underneath that was pretty badly damaged. They replaced some of it in one room and refinished, stained, and resealed it in both rooms. It looks amazing, so that’s why they get all fives!

Kenson S.
Concord, CA
07/31/2013
All good hardwood!
Fine Floorz redid the hardwood in my house. They were efficient workers and very pleasant to deal with through the whole process.
Report an Issue


Flooring Questions? Call (925) 938-2222 

Contact Us Now and Get a coupon for $500. Off Your next flooring project.

FINE FLOORZ
2540 N. Main Street
Walnut Creek, Ca 94597
(925) 938-2222

FLOORING SHOWROOM HOURS
Mon-Sat : 10:00 AM – 6:00 PM
Sunday : 11:00 AM – 4:00 PM

We are a Spotlight Dealer for Hallmark Floors. We carry all of Hallmark Floors products.

Fine Floorz services the general East Bay Contra County California area.  We provide full flooring contractor services in Walnut Creek, Dublin, Pleasanton, Lafayette, Orinda, Danville, Alamo, Blackhawk, Clayton, Diablo, Moraga, San Ramon, Concord, Berkeley, Oakland, Albany, and Martinez California.